One Year On – Here I go again!

Well kids, the time has come to begin training for the half marathon in July, leading into the full marathon in Oct. The July event is called Run Melbourne and the half marathon (21.1km) course consists of two laps on the course around my beautiful city.

I did this event last year, but competed in the 10km run… This year I am running the half distance. The run package I started last year was building up to run the 10km, we started week 1 of training with 4km.

I did my first training run on Monday (was sick Sunday so couldn’t run with my group) and I did 8km… It was a great feeling to know that I am fitter and healthier and love running, and that because of the hard work I have put in, I can start training at the distance that I worked up to this time last year. Sometimes reflecting on how far you have come is a great way to think about where you can be in another years time. I love the saying above – so true – I can look back and be grateful for all my hard work from last year, and continue to live a life that will bear fruit a year from now!

Striving for something more, being passionate, working towards new goals is something that gets me excited. Sunday’s are my long run day. Every Sunday I meet up with the Step Into Life Mordialloc training group for the runs. This coming Sunday – 10km on hills in Mount Eliza… Bring it on

Till next time, Lin xox

Leave a Reply

